Louisville Mandolin Orchestra
Monday, December 18, 2017
  Louisville Mandolin Orcestra  


Music Return to Storefront
In your cart: 0 items.


A collection of suite's and medley's from Russia, Hungary, Ireland and America.

Tracks On This Release:

1. Balalaika Medley Arr. Jack Ashworth
  • Petrus
  • Kalinka
  • The Slender Mountain Ash
  • In the Garden
  • The Red Sarafan
  • The Bending Branch
  • Brightly Shines the Moon
2. Ten Pieces for Children Bela Bartok
Based on Hungarian folk songs.
  • Look For the Needle
  • Chain, Chain
  • I Lost My Young Couple
  • Parsley and Celery
  • Margitta Is Not Far Away
  • Canon
  • Drinking Song
  • My Sheep Are Lost
  • Stars, Stars, Brightly Shine
  • Ten Liters Are Inside Me
3. Irish Folk Suite Arr. Elke Tober-Vogt
  • Merrily Kiss the Quaker's Wife (jig)
  • Macgillicuddy Mountains (slow air)
  • Proudlock's Hornpipe
  • Bill Hart's Jig
  • The Essence (strathspey)
  • Brian Boru's March
  • Sally Gardens (reel)
4. Stephen Foster Medley Arr. Jim Bates
  • Camptown Races
  • Beautiful Dreamer
  • Oh Suzanna
  • I Dream of Jeanie
  • Ring, Ring the Banjo
  • My Old Kentucky Home
Production Notes:

Produced by Mike Schroeder and Steve Cooley
Engineered by Steve Cooley
Illustration by Blaine Adams
Photography by Phil Wakeman, Dawghouse Photography
Art Direction and Design by Joe Burch
1997 The Louisville Mandolin Orchestra

    Bookmark and Share